A Sunday at the Chicago Botanic Gardens

12Nov13

As a kid growing up in South Florida, I didn’t get to experience the seasons in a traditional sense.  As far as I knew, they entailed hot, hotter, hottest, and hurricanes.   Now that I’ve spent 6 years in the Midwest, I fully understand why people would say that Florida never feels that “festive”.   The seasons are beautiful and they remind you of the occasions to come.  Even though I’m a pale and bitter grumpasaur buried under 26 layers of North Face apparel during the winter, I really enjoy how peaceful and pure the city looks when it snows.  Plus, you can’t fully appreciate a hot apple cider until you have one comfort you during a chilly day.

Fortunately, we had a long and wonderful summer this year.  Although we got a taste of the 20’s today, fall has also stuck around for a bit and has been as lovely as ever.  Before the trees get naked and Moni gets grumpy, I wanted to capture the fall colors in their glory.  The Botanic Gardens are the perfect place to enjoy this season, and it was an ideal day to take some pictures.

I don’t know about you, but I fully intend on revisiting these images over the next few months so I can remind myself why I moved to this arctic city.

Enjoy!

DSCF0003 DSCF0010 DSCF0090 DSCF0102 DSCF0109 DSCF9967 DSCF9975 DSCF9990 DSCF0075



One Response to “A Sunday at the Chicago Botanic Gardens”

  1. 1 False Flag Usa

    Incredible pictures.


Leave a Comment